Day 2/ Surat to Ko Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
June 8th 2011
Published: June 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After the overnight train to Surat we left the train to find we had tickets for a transfer to the port which took another hour by bus, this particular bus seemed to be so old that even the light fittings were turning to rust! Although the aircon was some sort of heaven until we realised it was freezing cold!! We got on the bus and sat at the back of the bus and 2 'gap yaar' people in front of us which was rather amusing to listen to... When we arrived at the port we got put onto a boat that took us to what seemed like paradise compared to Bangkok. We got a tuktuk style thing to our bungalow for the next 2 days, it seemed nice and was only a 1 minute walk to the beach! Got unpacked and sebtled in the room then went for some food on the beach, I apparently blocked the toilet what would stay blocked for the rest of the stay due to the staff not turning up when they said they would... I got my first thai massage which made me feel like the shack was rocking as she massaged me, it wasn't as awkward as I thought it would be considering I was sitting next to cal and Ross but it was only awkward when I turned over and she put her two fingers into my pelvis literally centimetres away from my little man!! And not only did she do this but she kept her fingers there for what seemed like 2 minutes. Then we had dinner at the restaurant on the beach which was nice and got talked into drinking some beer which wasn't as grim as I expected

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb