20 05 2010


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
May 22nd 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

20 05 2010

A late start. Wendy had a Thai massage which was pleasure followed by pain and pleasure again, however sorted her back out. I read an entire book, The Kite Runner which I highly recommend.

Then swim in one of the pools.

That was the morning taken care of.

Later in the late afternoon we went off on Honda machine to the north of the island Bo Phut. This is a delightful little fishing village and we strolled down the streets and I succumbed to an offer of a haircut as it was 2 weeks since my last one.

The evening meal was an Indian restaurant where we had a chicken tikka massalla. I surprised the Nepalese staff there by uttering a few words I had learned.

The most exciting thing as always was the ride home in the dark. Would you believe it a puppy dog was run over by a pick up just ahead of us. I had to swerve round it as it lay yelping in the road. Fortunately I didn’t hit it this time. I thought it may be a good idea to assist but then common sense prevailed. Was it wise to stop in the middle of a busy road with Thai traffic buzzing along in every direction. No prizes for guessing I didn’t.

Apart from that and the people without lights, overtaking in the face of oncoming traffic and riding the wrong way down a road we had an uneventful journey home!

We watched a DVD on the TV and chilled before dropping off for ZZZZZZZZZZZ.

Phil and Wendy xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb