Well hello england - we have surfaced !!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
October 7th 2010
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Well hello everyone, just about surfaced after surviving bangkok and krabi.
Bangkok was mental and we lost a day after a very late night or should I say early morning.

Then took the overnight train down to Surat Thani, that was after a guy tried to con Steve at the train station and say he was police ! Gits !!!

Then a four hour bus trip across country to Krabi. Four hours later and smelling like I don't know what we arrived. Our B&B was very quirky but did the job, then we had a couple of hours sleep, got up at 10pm and went to a small bar round the corner where we met some interesting people. A couple who are just setting up a bar one one of the islands - dead jealous !! We got invited to the bar lady's birthday party in a few days but unfortunately won't be there.

Next day we jumped on the ferry to Koh Phi Phi only 2 hour journey this time and nice and refreshing. I then made Steve and I hike to probably the furthest accommodation away possible and I think I must have shed a stone in weight. But again it's great borders the jungle and we are in a hut.

We now are considering booking a flight from Krabi across to koh samui at the weekend to avoid another 4 hour bus journey !!!! At 40 quid a bargain.

Going to book a trip tomorrow to go to all the local islands, do some snorkeling and have some lunch.

No injuries so far apart from my feet have become very swollen - no idea why but they look like fiona's feet out of shrek.

Of to the pharmacy to see what I can get - pills and anti biotocs are so cheap and they can't give enough to you.

Currently sampling the beer and can't decide whats best between tiger (most expensive) then chang or singh. Chang seems to give you a headache mind you after about 10 bottles not surprised !!!

Well other than t say not missing work (sorry kathryn !!!) but am missing my boy as I seem to befriend every stray dog !

Gotta go now and decide whether to book the flight and also get more beer - very humid and hot !!!

Hope its raining at home!

I ave got some cracking pictures and will upload them soon, the best has to be steve butt naked in our outside balcony shower !!!! Might have to bribe me not to post that eh !!!

apologies for any spelling, can't seem to co-ordinate !

Advertisement



7th October 2010

Jealous? Me? Nah..... I'd far rather be here in Totton printing off 12 hard copies of the Hackney tender whilst being tea lady, receptionist, et al. Missing you hun, roll on 27th!!!!!! Seriously, sounds like you are having a fab time. Enjoy and don't think about me too much. Right, just off to start printing the Hull CES tender and the Hillingdon wheelchair tender. I really don't know how I survive this excitement in one life time.....................Lots of love K xxxxxxxxxxx ps Will be thinking of you on Monday as you reach 40!!!!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb