Oh What A Night!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
September 27th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well folks, in Kao Tao at the moment. Leaving tomorrow for Krabi. Sorry I havent posted earlier but have been keeping myself very busy!!! Got in some wakeboarding(awesome), archery, scuba diving, learnt to ride a scooter (named Joe!!), Full Moon Parties!!Anyway, after Bangkok I catched an overnight bus and boat journney to Ko Phan Yan - home of the famous Full Moon Party and where I met up with some of the lads and girls from back home. Went to the party with a group from the resort where I was staying (Grand Sea Resort - great place, highly recommend it) and met up with the Letterkenny crew. Had an absolutley brillaint night. After 4 days on Ko Phan Yan it was time to head to Kao Tao (another island beside Ko Phan Yan). Here I did my 4 day open water scuba diving course. Scuba diving was great but I had to endure a day and a half in the classroom reading books and watching videos, a test and not to forget the early starts in the morning (7o'clock one morning). Was absolutley shattered from it! Its a good job I have another 6 months to recover! Kao Tao as a place is not as nice as Ko Phan Yan but definitely the place to head if you want to do your diving.Well folks, I wont bore you anymore with what I have been getting up to. Hope all is well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

WakeboardingWakeboarding
Wakeboarding

Talk about Beginners Luck - got up my very first time although the 2nd, 3rd, 4th etc werent so good!


3rd October 2007

howzaaaaaaaa??
alright lad, good to see you learnt how to use the camera. would liked to have seen the rest of the pictures from the full moon party!!! messy i d say.. liked the pic of you and your "diving buddy" does his hand gesture mean he's happy with the diving or with his "diving buddy"?? enjoyyyyyyyyyyy

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb