Koh Phangan from Sunsets and the Full Moon Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
September 8th 2006
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

7th Sep 2006
Koh Phangan

Hi everyone.

I think I have found Paradice!

I've been on Koh Phangan (an Island in Southern Thialand) for the last 7 days. It's been great I have had a blast. Last night was the Full Moon Party I will tell you about that in the next diary entry.
This Island is beautiful, beaches everywhere. The sunsets! I do not know how to discribe them ( I'm sorry about all the sunset photos that I will be puting on the sight). I have a nice bungalow on a very quiet beach 5 minute walk from town. The beach is only 6 feet from my bungalow.
Every night everyone is in town partying on the sunrise beach. The first night there, there was about 3000 people partying on the beach till early morning. every day since the party has got bigger and bigger. (please see the next entry for the party). Saturday I am going to check out another Island for a couple of days, Koh Samui.

I hope every one is doing well.

Cheers

Tim

8th Sep 2006
FULL MOON PARTY

What a party!

Last night was the Full Moon Party. Every full moon ( 29 days) they have a gaint beach party. I been on the island for 7 days. The first night here there was about 3-4000 people partying on the beach every night since then the party has got bigger and bigger. Last night the party started at sunset (6:00) and didn't stop till around noon today. There was easly over 20000 people last night. The beach is about a km long and it was packed plus every street in town was also full of people.
The drink of the party is what is known as a bucket. A beach sand pail, a mickey of your choice, mix of your choice and a handful of straws so you can share with all your mates. Stay away from the rice wiskey!
By sunrise there where still about 7000 people partying and about 3000 crashed out on the beach. Passed out bodies everywhere.
I made it till 8:00 till I decided to head back to the bungalow.

Anybody traveling to Southeast Asia has to experience this.

Make sure you look at the previous entry (Koh Phangan) I put it in on the same day as this one.

Cheers

Tim





Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The BucketThe Bucket
The Bucket

1 child's sand bucket, 1 Micky (alcohol of choice), 2 Red Bulls/Soda or Juice, 1 Hand full of straws - so you can share with all your new friends.
Full Moon Party Beach Full Moon Party Beach
Full Moon Party Beach

Before the party.


13th May 2007

Wow!
Your pictures of breath taking... good job!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb