Hin Daeng, Hin Muang


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
February 28th 2013
Published: February 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today was the all day dive. We were going to Hin Daeng & Hin Muang - a 2 and a half hour boat ride away!

We met at the jetty at 7:45 and after a slight delay we set sail at 08:15. There were only 11 divers so we had the run of the large boat .

The weather was excellent (i.e. flat sea) so armed with a good book I settled in for the 70km trip.

This was a 3 tank dive (we didn't get back till 19:00). I won't go into the details of the dive's, I'll let the pictures do the talking.

The dive shop 'Scubafish' were excellent - recommended should you ever dive this way.

Suffice to say it lived up to it's reputation of being one of the best dive sites in South East Asia and well worth the trip. The only slight problem was the current. It being full moon meant that this was pretty strong and swimming against it knackered me. Just goes to prove I'm not as fit as I usd to be!

Tomorrow it's another day off and with the weather now looking set fair I'm
Lion FishLion FishLion Fish

Hin Daeng
looking forward to rest and recuperation on the beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Soft CoralSoft Coral
Soft Coral

Hin Daeng
Giant Moray EelGiant Moray Eel
Giant Moray Eel

'you lookin' at me'


Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1893s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb