Teacherrrrr, Baby?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chumphon
February 11th 2010
Published: February 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pregnant dressPregnant dressPregnant dress

I always knew I should avoid a-line cuts...
I miss “Suay, Suay.” I was always a little amused and proud of my "stretchy stomach." I could lie flat and go from a flat stomach to 3 months pregnant. Like a party trick. Not so exciting here.... My non-Asian and occasionally slightly roundish belly has revealed itself.

Suddenly it’s, “Teaccchhhher…(points to my stomach), Baby baby?” asks Nanzy, a bright girl in my 3/5 class. The first time I laughed uproariously, “No baby!!” I say, “Your Teacher needs to exercise.”… “Teacher, situps, situps” she says earnestly. Though I laughed I went home and realized I was not very happy about the situation. Then and there I bought a pair of running shoes which I will probably never use.

The second time, I decided they were messing with me but now I self conscientiously look at my tummy in my reflection and decide it is only very slightly larger than when I came. By Western standards I am still doing ok, despite my growing complex. By Eastern standards…. I am apparently perpetually pregnant.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb