Getting Spoiled in Tonsai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ao Nang
January 20th 2010
Published: February 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=P2J9usv9mYc][youtube=S84920OHBsI][youtube=iL8IIHFJOlU][youtube=JByZ84E_KNA][youtube=Dj5uKF6uj0c]
Eva, Joni, HilaryEva, Joni, HilaryEva, Joni, Hilary

I am in the middle of Evilary So much love in one photo!!!
There are a few rules in Tonsai.
1) Get a lot of QHT (Quality Hammock Time)
2) Eat at least one coconut per day.
3) Stop and talk to people you like, and then go climbing.
4) If you are not climbing, then double said rule #1.


Hilary
In the picture to the right, Eva (met in Kalymnos, and we have remained friends ever since) came to Tonsai, and introduced me to her "sister" Hilary. Hilary and I got along great, andI invited her to couchsurf with me. Hilary is doing what more people should do (in an ideal world!). She is seeing the world! She saved up lots of money and is traveling as many continents as she can until her money runs out. She has several jobs awaiting her presence whenever she wants to go back, so it's no problem for her. Since I was working in Tonsai and making money teaching yoga and providing acupuncture, I wanted to help out this fellow American budget traveler. (did I mention that she also lives in Boulder, Colorado, and we have mutual friends??? How RAD is that?)
Hilary had a mattress, sleeping bag, pillow and mosquito net. I had
Hilary and EvaHilary and EvaHilary and Eva

Hence: Evilary (sounds like Evilry) These two hot mamas are really long lost sisters!
a big backyard, or a porch, or the inside of my bungalow... and it was at her disposal. They say the best deals are when each person thinks they have the better end of the deal.
I LOVED having Hilary stay with me. She was the perfect companion at all times. I hope she travels for a long time (until she feels 'done') and then I will be so happy to see her in Boulder!

Josef
There are several pictures and videos of Josef and me hanging out in Tonsai. Josef treated me as a Queen at ALL times. We laughed a lot, and I hope everyone gets a chance to experience this level of adoration with their life-long partners.
I will let the pictures and videos speak for themselves!

Much Love from my Hammock!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Hilary <3Hilary <3
Hilary <3

How much do I love Hilary, oh let me count the ways!
Hilary is Dirty and ChalkyHilary is Dirty and Chalky
Hilary is Dirty and Chalky

Us girls love to be dirty and chalky. Climb on!
Christine and JoniChristine and Joni
Christine and Joni

This Norwegian girl ROCKS! I'll see her in Norway soon!
I love herI love her
I love her

I love people who care for me despite - or because of - of my kooky-ness
Josef loves my curlsJosef loves my curls
Josef loves my curls

He says I have "Girlie Power and Curly power"
Josef and joniJosef and joni
Josef and joni

Josef adores me... rightly so! :)
neighbor enters the pictureneighbor enters the picture
neighbor enters the picture

Trying to sabotage my double foot massage?
Double foot massageDouble foot massage
Double foot massage

Josef didn't like it when anyone interrupted our time... Don't worry. My double foot massage was not interrupted.
Being adored while readingBeing adored while reading
Being adored while reading

This is what it feels like to be adored while reading. Ya... it feels nice :) Josef was especially fond of my hair.
Josef climbingJosef climbing
Josef climbing

He saw me taking his pictures, and said that I looked so beautiful, and wanted to take mine, too. So I gave him the camera, and laid back down on the sand and let him take a few pictures. The adoration never stopped!
Josef took thisJosef took this
Josef took this

Will one tire of being adored? Not sure if that's possible...


20th February 2010

Getting Spoiled....
Rock on with your bad self!!!!!
20th February 2010

Great - Thank You - for all the fun time with you!!!
For all who know Joni I donĀ“t have to say anything but the rest of the world I have to tell that Joni is an awesome girl you very very seldom will find..... On all the fotos one can see in everybodys face - dealing with her makes you lucky!!! Hey, Joni - it was great time of fun with you in Ton Sai, your professional acupuncture treatment was an unique experience and I will never forget your curls!!! Wish you all the best in Vietnam and take care!!!!

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb