BKKing In Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand
June 8th 2008
Published: February 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday i ended up getting some food heading to the airport early and managed to get on to an earllier cathay pacfic flight and while waiting for the flight i met some cool finish guys and we chatted and decided to meet at the other end, the plane was tired looking regards interior and the tv system was shot, but the staff where excellent and worth mentioning.

Got to Bkk and got through immigration ok and got baggage ok and me and the guys shared a taxi and got a room together and hung out together and went to khao san road and had some beers, so so far bkk is good, a few changes from my last visit and i got some fake havanna flip flops and got rid of my fleece as it was 20 bucks in the USA and past its best abd my hiking boots as they have served there purpose and they did not cost me anything.

Today i changed my flights yet again....lol. Im now leaving Asia on the 6th August and i leave India on the 11th August, so now not back home till mid August.

Paid to get my cambodia visa and wont have it till wenesday evening and so i will bus to cambodia thursday morning.The Finish guys go to Koh Tao tomorrow evening and so i have to find a single room tomorrow.

Today i hung out with the guys and we did some sight seeing and got left by a tuk tuk driver, i introduced the guys to pad thai and banna and chocolate pancakes and i brought souvneirs and some malaria drugs from boots and some boxes to send gifts to family and post some stuff home and i think tonight will be fairly chilled.

The night was chilled we hung out watching movies at the guest house and then the next morning i got a single room, i wanted the cheapest without a bathroom at 160, but could only get a 200 baht room so my money is quickly vanishing, i sent some parcels to my family and girlfriend and sent some stuff home and so that cost me nearly 5,000 baht ouchhh, i let the guys store there stuff in my room as they were not leaving till 6pm, it rained for like 3 hours solid but hey it is the rainy season....lol.

I went to get more money out for cambodia and my bank had stopped my card again, so had to skype them and get it unblocked and just generally hung out with the guys, then in the evening i planned to meet a couch surfer mimi that my girlfriend met in bk, i waited over an hour then i rang her on skype which cost me 20 baht for two mins as the internet cafe at a minimum charge and i ended up meeting her and some other couchsurfers for about 5 mins so that seemed a waste of time and she said she meet me today and no text or email from her yet....dohhh.

After that meet up i came back to the guest house and met som, charlie and emily from the uk and adam from the US and there insued some heavy drinking and some good laughs, follwed by me getting back and whatever time as i have no idea what time and feeling like crap this morning....lol, im now bored of Bk and have today and tomorrow here and then thursday morning i can get my bus to cambodia.

I felt rubbish allday yesterday and was suppose to meet mimi again and she was a no show so that was a waste of time and money, i brought some trainers, finished my book, mooched around the kao sarn road, watched some movies at the guest house and did very little and then met honey ion the evening, she is a couch surfer my girlfriend knows and she was very sweet and it was great to have some company and someone to talk to.

Advertisement