travelling up to Chiang Khong


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand » Chiang Khong
December 28th 2013
Published: December 31st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I travelled to Chiang Khong by a local bus which went very slowly, packed on every package and everybody that could fit, had every single window open and took 2 and a half hours but it was pleasant travelling with locals. It was an interesting journey as I could see the houses of the local people in the hills and mountains. Now I am in my guesthouse in Chiang Khong and I am with other tourists waiting to cross the border to Laos tomorrow. Now I will go mingle with some of the guests. I have a cold today and I’m finding the drop in temperature from 35 degrees in Bangkok to 5 degrees in the north of Thailand really strange. It’s amazing that a country can have so many different climates.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb