Swimming with Elephants


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
December 18th 2006
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This blog is well over due, almost a year actually but I've decided to finish it off anyway to sort of wrap up my travel diary... I've probably got 3-4 entries left to go before my life got back to normal at the start of this year. Here I pick up where I left off with Steph in Thailand, we did a quick trip north from Chang Mai to a little hippie town called Pai, to relax and try out our elephant whispering skills. The Trek was a bit boring, but swimming with the Elephant was plenty of fun! Fact for the day = Elephants can do minute-long farts!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Our guideOur guide
Our guide

he speaks Thai, Elefunk, and a few words of english
Giant elephant turdGiant elephant turd
Giant elephant turd

that thing was the size of a small dog and went floating past us donwn the river! then our elephant nearly flicked us off onto it - gross!!
Complimentry thermal bathsComplimentry thermal baths
Complimentry thermal baths

not much room to stretch out but is was nice none the less


29th September 2007

hey hey
hey russy I miss you bro, when are coming to portland??? Henry and I will be in Argentina ( Mendoza) this december and january. I hope to see you soon and al is well. XOXO jime.
30th September 2007

You still travelling Bro???? You must've set records already! Mick NEVE YAM ISRAEL

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb