I am an ESFP


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Mae Sot
July 17th 2011
Published: July 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

les pouletsles pouletsles poulets

chickens I was trying to catch
this means I am spontaneous- okay yeah I am more impulsive than spontaneous which can get me into trouble. It also means that I live for the moment, which is true. I rarely plan ahead and commit my self to long term things, because I live in the world of possibilities and often find myself planning and day dreaming about all the things out there to do.

An ESFP notices the aesthetic of things. I see each snail crawling in a rose garden, I will smell each flower that is there, I will collect the shiny rocks that are hiddden under the dirt and wash them off so they will be seen and admired.

An ESFP is engaged through all 5 senses, and that is why university isn't my thing. I need to hear, and taste and smell and touch and engage in the environment to really be there, and really feel a connection. ..
An ESFP therefore loves food ( yeah I said it, I love food .. back off) and loves hosting people and being around people.

just some random things about the person that i am...did the Myers Briggs personality test the other day, not
looking beautiful looking beautiful looking beautiful

two students, and Nee Shar with me
the first time I did it, but again with another one of the volunteers here and its really fun to just read about the kind of person you are. I would encourage everyone to do it. its like a 7 minute questionnaire, but do it twice. Once one day and than wait like another day just to make sure.

Many people already know, but incase you didn't, I spent the last week in the hospital- nothing really scary just like ecoli or salmonella or something in the intestines.
This is what happened:
thursday I spent the day bike riding and exploring because it was beautiful outside, no rain. Just a wonderful little bit cloudy, little bit sunny, warm but not to hott ish day .. so i thought it was a great day. But then when i got home I realized I had burnt my arms really badly and I hadn't kept myself hydrated at all. So Friday roles around and im exhausted, terrible migraine non stop all day, I didn't have any energy, I was weak and dizzy when I would stand...
Literally I just rested all day, i couldn't sleep though so I just spent the day
entertainment entertainment entertainment

Barbara trying to get my students to dance for me
in bed. So i kind of figured I just had like heat stroke or something. but then after almost two days of being like this I decided to go to the hospital because no matter how much water i drank nothing changed.

The hospital is like a ten minute bike but it took barabara and I like 35 minutes to get there becuase i was just so exhausted and sweaty lol.

Anyway, they hooked me up to an iv and checked y temperature it was 103. And it was like that off and on for the first 5 days i was at the hospital. I actually developped diarhea and vommitting at the hospital andcompletely lost my appetite which is saying a lot for me who loves food.

My students came to visit me, and stayed at the hospital with me over night. The head master and mistress of Say Ta Nar ( my school) came and brought me home made food ( even though i couldn't eat it) The head mistress gave me sponge baths and was like a mother to me when i did not have my own..

Now I am out though and recovery
lovin life lovin life lovin life

nasty ass orange rehydration juice. barf
is going smoothly.

I have been writing a lot of letters , so check your mail boxes.

One of the hardests parts about being sick here was not being able to just be a big old couch potatoe in peace. there were always people around, i couldn't just lounge, ihad to entertain a bit anyway and i really just wanted to be anti social and rest.
I want to rest now.

Kathy

Advertisement



18th July 2011

Glad you're better
Dear Katie, I'm so happy to hear you are feeling better and are out of the hospital. Your poor Mom must have been feeling so helpless with you sick, and thousands of miles away. So I'm happy for both of you. It sounds as though the headmistress is a lovely lady. It's nice to have someone baby you and look after you when you're sick. Keep recuperating and soon you'll be back to your usual bubbly self. xoxox Jan

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb