The Munch Bunch!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Lampang
December 11th 2008
Published: December 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day Nine...The Munch Bunch!!!
If I eat anymore pineapple, I am worried that I am going to turn into a member of the Munch Bunch...not quite sure which one but I am sure Jojo or Miss Kat will inform me of this vital piece of information. Thai food is actually beginning to agree with me, which is a big surprise especially having never eaten the stuff in my life before. Also at this point, I have to mention to The Macsquirrel back in the UK that they lay every table out here left-handed...the amount of grief she gives me back in the UK as a result is untrue! Todays leg of the journey took us from Sukhothai northwards to Lampang whose city is proudly represented by the chicken! We visited several historic sights including those at Wat Don Tao and Wat Pa Fang...homes of Buddhist temples. I am seriously thinking about becoming a Buddhist monk, firstly according to their Wheel of Teaching, its ok to cock up in life every now and then, but so long as you do good as a counterbalance, then that is acceptable...plus of course the real reason of wanting to dress up in orange robes and achieve another lifetime ambition of becoming Mr Benn! This raises another all important question, has Mr Benn got a job or does he spend all day in that special little costume shop he knows so well and that only he seems to frequent? Mr Benns dressing up fetish worries me!! Meanwhile (back to reality Steve) tonights accommodation is the Lampang River Lodge, a wooden cabin in gorgeous surroundings...mind you, I have found two minor faults. Unless you are under 5 feet tall (hehehe, yes Cheryl) showering is a definite problem and I also have issues with Thai bed making as a rule...Why dont they want you to get into it!!! There is as much blanket under the mattress as on top and if you are a snuggler like me in pulling the covers right up and around you...the blankets dont budge, in fact, you end up sitting up like dracula raising up from his coffin! Final piece of advice to anyone wishing to have sex under the covers...FORGET IT, unless you like just the one position coz once you are in it, you are in it...so have Safe Sex and shag on top!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb