Chiang Mai - I found myself a city to live in


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 23rd 2011
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Chiang Mai is quite an awesome small city. Its got mountains and great food, western comforts, plenty of shopping and entertainment, and air asia flies there. All reasons that Chiang Mai is my choice for "where I would live if I picked up and moved to Thailand."

I took a cooking class, matt took yoga, we visited the Doi Suthep temple, a muay thai fight, and night markets. The highlight was attending the We Be Jammin Thai Reggae Fest.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb