The Austins in Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
June 16th 2009
Published: June 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Front of LeMeridianThe Front of LeMeridianThe Front of LeMeridian

A nice entrance for a nice hotel.
It's taken several months to post this blog because Claire and I moved to Taiwan the day after my parents left Thailand. It's not easy to move countries and start work the next day. I also have a ton of pictures from several cameras documenting the trip. I think this entry will be mostly pictures with captions.

Anyways, my parents came to visit us during the last two weeks of our time in Thailand. It was a great trip. We did a ton of stuff. Claire and I also managed to wrap up our lives in Chiang Mai and pack our bags for Taiwan.

The trip started in Chiang Mai. We were all there for about ten days. Then we went to Bangkok for about three days.

My parents did really well with the travel and the food. We ate a lot of food! We ate a lot of Thai food! It was nice.

Well, I think the rest is best told with pictures and captions.


Additional photos below
Photos: 107, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

At My DeskAt My Desk
At My Desk

My parents were able to go to my last day of work. This was my desk. It was not normally that clean.
PRCPRC
PRC

That's the front of the high school. It was a fun year.
Kantoke DinnerKantoke Dinner
Kantoke Dinner

This is a special Thai dinner where you sit on the floor, and they do a performance.
Kantoke Dinner 3Kantoke Dinner 3
Kantoke Dinner 3

I can't quite remember the story...
Claire and IClaire and I
Claire and I

I'm very good at the Asian pose
Dad and I Dad and I
Dad and I

with a young Thai lady
TigersTigers
Tigers

it's really alive
MonkeyMonkey
Monkey

Look at that face
Monkey ShowMonkey Show
Monkey Show

Claire couldn't move or he would pee on her
Waterfall?Waterfall?
Waterfall?

Probably. They have a ton of those in Thailand
LeMeridian LobbyLeMeridian Lobby
LeMeridian Lobby

Again, a nice place.


Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb