Clean Landry


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 23rd 2007
Published: February 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Muay Thai FightMuay Thai FightMuay Thai Fight

Went to a Muay Thai Fight and saw some guys go at it pretty hard.
Hey everyone, Today for the first time in a while I was able to put on some nice clean jeans and t-shirt. Now I don't want you to think that I have been grungy while on the road here, but I have been relying on some of my old college tricks to keep one step ahead of things. Anyway, got a really good nights sleep, first one in a while and it was nice. Oh last night went to the night bizarr and got some cool stuff. Also took a ride in a tuk tuk (three wheeled taxi) and I even took a video, going to try and post it and see if it works. Then went to "The Red Lion" for dinner had Bangers and Mash, and a pint of beer. Okay I had two pints of beer! Then off to a little expat bar to play the only air hockey table in all of northern thailand :P Also I had the thai equalivant of Red Bull, tastes the same, but not carbonated. Susan went off with one of her friends, I was so tired, well she did have a four hour nap in the after noon so she was
Chinese New YearsChinese New YearsChinese New Years

Found myself in China Town on New Years Day. Lots of celebrating and a good time.
ready to rock.

Went to Wat (I forget) and saw the golden buddas and the sacared 306 steps of this temple. Was nice, but the ride in the back of the truck (yes back of a truck) was a bit on the stomach churnning, deisel exhuast is not one of my favs. Tonight we are having dinner with a Peace Copr trainee and then just going to hang out, for tomorrow bright and early we have an all day cooking course. I am going to learn how to make some pretty cool stuff. So watch out. Okay now let me see if I can get pics and vids up.

Adios all


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

This Was SO GOOD!This Was SO GOOD!
This Was SO GOOD!

I don't know what this is called, but it was so freaking good. I mean when I took the first spoonfull I thought my tastebuds had died and gone to heaven.
One, Two, Three, .. . LOTSOne, Two, Three, .. . LOTS
One, Two, Three, .. . LOTS

Hey Dad, Kept thinking of the Three Little Pigs on this.
Water Taxi In BangkokWater Taxi In Bangkok
Water Taxi In Bangkok

Took a water taxi a few times to get around the city. It was really great and such a quick way to get around with no traffic
Kho SametKho Samet
Kho Samet

This is a view of the Bungalow that we stayed in the first night.
View from the balconyView from the balcony
View from the balcony

Isn't that just cool
The Formal Dining RoomThe Formal Dining Room
The Formal Dining Room

The Formal Dining Room and me in proper atire. (LL thanks for the shirt!)
BeautifulBeautiful
Beautiful

Beautiful Huh?


23rd February 2007

Nice
Nice to know your college experience came in handy with the laundry bit....:)
25th February 2007

Thai cooking
I am looking forward to testing your Thai culinary skills after (if) you return.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb