Chillin in the Red Light District


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
November 2nd 2013
Published: April 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Hung out in the red light district of Chiang Mai for the last couple of nights. It was definitely good time. It was also very disturbing to see so many old white men with young working girls. It is a sad site to see, but it is what it is...


"Its sad how tourist can be taken advantage of in the wrong part of town. I guess that comes with the territory. I can't and won't chase after what others are chasing... Its fun for me as an observer, but at the end of the day, its life for most. If you buy into the submissive allure of asian culture, then you are already a victim. I can't get no love from these ladies out here...I wonder if it is on purpose or are they looking out for me? My new quote of this journey is "When in Rome..." Once again today I listened to my instinct and it got me out of a dodgy situation. I guess I'm just not meant to have an exciting sexcapade of an adventure like other lucky travelers. Oh well..."
Journal Entry: 11.01.2013




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb