DOI SUTHEP ~ THAILAND


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai » Doi Suthep
January 19th 2017
Published: January 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I was daunted...............



The staircase rose in front of me, all the way to the top of the mountain. Was that a cloud at the pinnacle ?!

It looked like a thousand stairs, but according to ' google ', only 309!! Google wouldn't mislead me, would it?



We'd already braved the winding road to get there, spent half an hour searching for a parking, and made our way through hoards of people. I had to 'tackle' this !



Well, it's true. Slow and steady wins the race. We made it. GASP.

I left my shoes ( and my husband ) and entered the temple. I'm not sure why he thought he needed to keep an eye on our shoes.....definitely NOT Gucci......but there you have it. He missed some beautiful sights.

The photos follow. Hope you enjoy them !


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

IMG_4689IMG_4689
IMG_4689

View from the top


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb