DAY 1 - Nong Khai to Pak Khet (85 kms)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-East Thailand » Nong Khai
January 4th 2013
Published: January 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well today was the first day for our 800km bike ride – it started off really slow which was nice considering I didn’t do any training then everyone found their pace after the first water stop. One leg I found really hard but then we stopped for lunch which was nice and of course I over ate so the last 20kms was also a little tough!

No stacks today so that was good! We did 85kms so was a shorter ride than I thought which was a GREAT thing as when I finished I was hurting!

Claire and Pete were the little rockets and leaded the pack most of the day with their matching bikes (cute)! J Claire and Peter have had to drive back to the airport as Claire left her laptop on the flight yesterday hence why I am writing the blog tonight!

Great getting to know everyone on the ride as there are 29 of us in the group. We are just enjoying some well deserved beers and getting ready for our dinner then an early night to rest the bum and legs!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



6th January 2013

well done :)
Top Job all :)

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb