A New Year!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
January 1st 2008
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

New Years Day morningNew Years Day morningNew Years Day morning

Kristina and i in sarongs posing thai style... all the kids pose like this ....haha
Happy birthday dad…

Ah! It is so windy here it is crazy, coconuts are falling down left, right and centre and it’s really COLD.

So I made it to midnight last night! Well kinda… I chatted to Mark for a while @ 11.30 but was so tired I went straight to bed afterwards but the fireworks were really loud so technically I was still awake, but in bed…haha. The only people that were successfully still up @ midnight were Dad and Big John.

So this morning we got up @ 6.30am for Buddhist prayer and food donation to the monks and new years. There were 5 monks and were gave food donations to each of them (they give ti to the homeless and charities and schools). It was a nice way to start the New Year. But I’m now the only one down stairs as everyone is too cold and it’s too windy so they have retreated upstairs. I might follow their lead.

I’ve also heard sum interesting stuff about new years guys… So fill me in! I need gossip!! I’m dying out here  haha.



Mark to do want to switch weather conditions? It’s too cold here, I’ rather the warmer weather, haha.

Don’t know if you can relate Jess, but you people try having a COLD shower in 20degrees!!! You get used to it after a while but bah!!!

Only 3 more days till we leave here. It’s been restful I must say but boring @ times. Noom left today and we got a few pictures before he left. I think Goong goes back tonight.

I think we are going to Kheung Nai for sum big lunch tomorrow. For sum new years celebration lunch with sum people we know.

I can here music playing from a few houses away really loud. If this were AUS there would be SO many complaints.

Dad’s just told me he’s feeling sick, on his birthday that must suck

Watched more greys today. Season one is almost finished.



Season 1 is finished. Too cold to do much…

It’s SO windy and our house is surrounded by coconut trees so you have to be really careful walking around outside in the weather. The other day a coconut fell and hit the electrical line connected to the house, and the house shook so much and it was really loud but there was no damage.

Adios
Sophia



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb