In memory of Mr. Gibson


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Samut Sakhon
January 8th 2012
Published: February 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So my worst fear while being over here is losing someone back home. I came to face that fear when Mr. Gibson passed away early January. He meant a lot to our family and has been in my life ever since I can remember. It really sucked being far away from anyone who could really comfort me on his loss. I also wish I could have paid my last respects to him at his funeral. I did in my own way here in Thailand though. It was nice being able to write something to be read at his funeral. That was my only way to be there and the best way really. I remembered the good times and shared that with those who also knew him. Death is a reminder that we are not invincible. Yet, in Mr. Gibson's case, he lived a long life and saw many great things. A great life to be lived. In memory of Mr. Gibson. He will always be in my heart. Rest in Paradise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb