15th visit to Thailand - Songkran


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
June 19th 2011
Published: June 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wat ArunWat ArunWat Arun

When I visit Bangkok I like to take a cruise along the Chao Phraya River
My 15th visit to Thailand was in April/May and it was very hot and very wet because of the Songkran water festival. I rented a condo in Pattaya and spent my holiday travelling between Pattaya and Bangkok. It was too hot to go up country, only an excuse, maybe I am getting lazy to take the long bus or car trips. I will save that for when I return in September and hopefully see some new waterfalls and go white water rafting in rainy season.

Songkran is a fun time to be in Thailand and I experienced the festival in Khao San and Silom Roads Bangkok and also Pattaya. There were also Isaan Concerts in Pattaya and a great birthday party BBQ just before I returned home.

Kop khun khrap - Thank you

Sawatdee khrap - Goodbye

Pob gan mai - See you again soon

Click on the pics if you want a larger view of the photos


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Lumpini ParkLumpini Park
Lumpini Park

An oasis in Bangkok
Lumpini ParkLumpini Park
Lumpini Park

Feeding the turtles
PattayaPattaya
Pattaya

Bus station breakfast
Khao San RoadKhao San Road
Khao San Road

There was a huge crowd "playing water"
BTS Sala Daeng SilomBTS Sala Daeng Silom
BTS Sala Daeng Silom

There was about 30000 people on Silom Road - I felt safe but i hope there is never a panic here
Isaan Concert PattayaIsaan Concert Pattaya
Isaan Concert Pattaya

The best night out in Thailand - 100 baht entrance = Leo beer 40 baht - fun all night


27th November 2011

I like Wat Arun
Hello, thank you for the post. I love the Wat Arun. It is very beautiful. I have seen the movie called "hangover 2" which was shot in Bangkok. Have you seen that one already? It is so chaotic and fun.. We also have some more tips about Bangkok. http://bangkokhouse.com/ Have a good day.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb