Lopburi Life


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Lopburi
August 12th 2008
Published: August 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I bought a sexy new pink (or 'see champoo' in Thai, I love that word!) camera the other week, after my last one died a death in Bangkok. So, I've tried to take a few pics over the last couple of weeks to share with you. Attempted getting the monkeys today. But, everytime i got my camara out when I was close to them was scared they'd pounce! SO, all you have is a couple of naff distance shots for now, ha ha!

Will do a proper written catch up real soon, but for now, enjoy the piccies!

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

Messing about with my settings on my new toy!
The monkey temple.The monkey temple.
The monkey temple.

I didn't dare get my camera out any closer, in case they attacdked me!!
Me in the officeMe in the office
Me in the office

Sporting my BSS t'shirt, that we wear on Friday's. It's the schools 'super students' theme. Has it's own theme tune and everything.
Some of my students.Some of my students.
Some of my students.

Have posted more of them in a private blog, but this is a silly one, I thought I'd put here. I love this class.
Apartment buildingApartment building
Apartment building

And a storm brewing!
KungKung
Kung

Kung, is actually said more like 'Goong', but even now, after almost three months of working with her, and teaching with her two days each week, I still get it wrong! Kinda embarressing when at the beginning of each lesson we teach together, I have to say 'Helloooo Teacher Kung!' for the students to copy, and everytime I cringe at my crap pronunciation! (Keep threatening to just call her Shrimp, as that is what her name means in Thai!)
BelleBelle
Belle

Another of our TT's (Team Teachers), and the only one I've never taught with. We call her GG for short, (graphic girl) as this is what she did in her previous job, and one day a week she doesn't teach, she puts her other skills to use in the office, making us funky resources.
View of the SchoolView of the School
View of the School

This is taken from outside my P6 classroom, looking over the playground and gardens. The buliding in the background is the hall.
Classroom BlockClassroom Block
Classroom Block

A view of the main classroom block taken from my P6 classroom.
PlaygroundPlayground
Playground

One of the fab playgrounds in the grounds.
BaseballBaseball
Baseball

Culture special lesson in our classroom.
View from my roomView from my room
View from my room

Now I have windows I have a view, yay!
Another ViewAnother View
Another View

I bet you can guess just how handy the jet jiffy shop is! Shame about the wiff from the toilets...
Thai styleThai style
Thai style

Being a poser, testing out my new camera!
More posingMore posing
More posing

The shame


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb