Ko Chang


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
September 15th 2010
Published: September 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally, I got back to Thailand. I missed the food so much. Even though the food in Cambodia is similar to Thai food, it's not spicy at all, and I've grown to love spicy food. I stayed for 10 days on the biggest and most developed beach - White Sand beach. The place must be quiet happening during the high season, but during the low season it was quiet and sleepy. Which I didn't mind at all. My only beef was that the waves are huge and I hate swimming with big waves - having grown up on the calm Black Sea. I stayed in a nice room right on the water. Decided to pumper myself after all these rustic bungalows - the place had TV, AC, fridge and WiFi. It's called RockSand, at the northern end of the beach. The coolest thing - there is no road leading there - you have to walk on the beach for about 1 km to get there. Fantastic restaurant right on the water as well. One night while walking around the town, I ran into Danny, the British kid I traveled through Laos and a bit of Cambodia with. Small World.
Anyways, my Asian adventure is coming to an end. I spent a couple of days in Pattaya and Bangkok, before flying to Ukraine.
Next stop - Kiev.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb