Back to the nature in Chantaburi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Chanthaburi
August 23rd 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Took a short trip to visit Eric, my friend in Chantaburi, quiet laid back town, where people selling fruits and manage gems market. Just an hour from Ban Pae, Rayong, you will reach this Chantaburi. I think Chantaburi is nice relaxing town. First time arrived there, Eric picked me up with his motorbike and introduce me to his cat, gidget, the fat cat.. then introduce me to Henry his boss and then while Eric's working, I had nice coffee here with Kavin another friend, who's going to become daddy soon, things changing slowly he's happy to have a baby, kept telling me what he wants to teach his kid. Also Eric took me to Mathew's house where we had beers and chitchat, Mathew's gf is a nice friendly Thai woman.. Just one thing I don't like about here is it is difficult to travel around if you do not have your own vehicle.. lucky I borrowed Eric's motorbike to explore area bit and get few shots... everything is green... quiet.. beach was so so... not so beautiful.. well I realized Chantaburi is not a place for me...


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb