Returning home (1st of many returns)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 1st 1994
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 13.7308, 100.521

Well, well...During my studies at a university in Berlin I had the chance to take 2 months of every semester...How else could it be...It took me to Bangkok once again...Yes, I was visiting a beautiful girl I met on my very first trip on New Year's eve 1993...She was just moving out of her home and into a small apartment on the edge of the city jungle Bangkok...Muang Thong Thani...She was indeed very lovely,beautiful, friendly etc...She was awaiting my arrival at Don Muang Airport (BKK), the main entry into the country...nowadays only serving domestic flights...BKK airport code has changed to Suvarnabhumi Airport...one of the controversy 2 billion dollars throw outs of the outed prime minister Thaksin...The political picture in Thailand is a big laugh nowadays similar as back than...Let's not discuss this issue...

Here I was...My beautiful girlfriend encouraged me to keep staying longer and longer every time I arrived in Bangkok...Life was good...I was still in my studies and decided to take my mandatory practical semester in a place I like to be rather than the average Joe's decision..I have started applying at German companies and took the opportunity to simply going in person rather than writing.

Well...there you go...If you are persistent, you will get results...Bosch Ltd. in Bangkok decided to take me on for the 6 months in 1995...Great, I was a happy boy and knew that Bangkok will remain in my life for the years to come...My girlfriend was equally happy of my decision.

Now I kept on with my girlfriend...Her parents are very rich and just let her life her own life. She is from Chiang Rai but living in Bangkok on her own in a lovely apartment. During my many short vacations from Germany I just kept staying with her. Dometimes, I was crazy enough to simply fly from Berlin to Bangko over the weekend, leaving on a Friday morning, staying in Bangkok for Saturday and Sunday, leaving Sunday late night, arriving Monday morning in Berlin to go directly to university...Yes, you can call me crazy but this girl kept me busy...Keep reading on and you will see how it went on with my girlfriend


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb