dayyyyyyyyy 4?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 19th 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today the plan: Take her easy then jump on a 10 hour bus ride to Chaing Mai where im going to partake in a 3 day Trek through the jungle. Yeehaw!

How the plan was accomplished:
This has been the least productive day of my life... well maybe thats a little drastic. I figured id pick up a few things for the safari... but I ended up buying nothing but food. I then had a nap on a park bench... scratch that.. a CITY bench. I slept for about an hour on the side of the road on a bench as I had to check out of my hostel and Iw as still beat from the night before. All in a days work!

Im now sitting here doodling with 10 mins to go until I jump on the bus. (this next bit is added as I slowly get more and mroe aggravated on the worst bus tour of my life)

Wow, this bus is packed full ot the limit, at first I thought it was going to be empty and Id have the two seats to ie across. THat was until the seats filled up 1 minute prior to departure and a smelly Korean guy sat next to me reading harry potter. I tried to converse with him about the book becuase I love my harry potter but he couldnt speak english. I have a feeling this is going to be a long bus ride.

The bus is really starting to smell a few hours in from all the smelly backpackers (including myself). My feet are getting stiff from lack of movement and the Korean guy next to me keeps eating smelly food.

I feel disgusting so at a quick gas station stop I bought a pack of oreos for dinner as there was nothign worth mentioning in the gas station convenience store.... I thought ours were bad. Geesh! I had myself a mexican... err, Bangkok shower with the sink in the bathroom. I feel minorly better but my feet are starting to hurt quite a bit. 6 more fu*&ing hours of this. GARHHH!!

The park bench was 100x more comftorable than these seats, my feet ache from lack of movement and I really want to shoot the korean guy next to me becuase he has his legs streched into the aisle and keeps lying his head on shoulder. Somebody shoot me.

(SYNOPSIS: I write this now back in sydney as I am literally taking what I wrote directly from my journal. Safe to say the bus ride wasnt the best.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb