Banyan Tree Hotel: Vertigo Bar, Bangkok, Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 30th 2014
Published: June 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I felt like getting out of ground Bangkok for a little bit and went up to the 59th floor of the Banyan Tree Hotel. The 61-storey property is famed for its open-air rooftop Vertigo Grill and Moon Bar. The space was converted from its original feature, a helicopter pad. The presidential suit is THB 27710 and a regular king size bed is THB 5610 ($187 US Dollars) Click here to see the link to the room http://roomsvillas.banyantree.com/bangkok/Reservations/Rooms/Banyan-Tree-Club-Room-King.

Now the Bar restaurants resembles a big ship on an ocean of buildings. So I went to see it for my self. I wanted to catch the sunset but it was rather an overcast day. The city lights started to come up slowly. I could still see the river on West Bangkok.



There is and strict casual dress code to get in. No sleeveless shrits for guys and no flip flaps for girls, no back packs and no sports wear. My Thai flats were approved and I was admitted to go right up. Wow I was amazed of the view. I only saw one building taller than the one I was on and It must be the Sky Hotel, which I have reserved for another day. I dropped my things on the chair and ordered the most expensive beer I have had in Thailand so far: 360 THB ($11 US Dollars). I sat at the bar and politely asked if I could use my tripod they said no but the monopod was ok.

I took some shots around the bar but immediately I found out that the monopod wasn’t going to give me a sharp shot but it was better than nothing. Everyone is there for the view and to take photos. I spotted another photographer who offered me to use his tripod. Very nice of him but I told him that I was told not to use it. He used his sharm with a pretty waitress and within minutes he was setting up his tripod and getting killer shots. He was there from New Zealand on a photo trip with a pretty well set up schedule. We investigated the place to get the best shots before the place got real busy. He even let me use his fish eye and I hope I got something sharp.

Gray clouds were approaching and everyone was told to cash off and move on to the bar in the 52nd floor. Daniel continued his night-time photo journey to the MBK and I can’t wait to see what he got.

Videos:

Video walking around the bar filmed with slr:


Video of the area of the restaurant that resembles the bow of s ship:
">




Video around the bar:




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-5Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-5
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-5
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-3Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-3
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-3
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-4Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-4
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-4
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-6Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-6
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-6
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-7Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-7
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-7
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-8Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-8
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-8
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-10Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-10
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-10
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-11Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-11
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-11
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-12Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-12
Vertigo Moon Bar-Banyan Tree Hotel-12


1st July 2014

Cheap flights to Bangkok with Hoodaki travels
If you are looking for cheap and discounted flight tickets you need to visit this site hoodaki.com. Bangkok is one of the best place in the world hoodaki provides the cheap and best flights for visiting in Bangkok, Thailand visit and book your flights to Bangkok with hoodaki
8th July 2014

Thank You. I will look it up...planning to do some moving around soon.
20th April 2015

Ganesha Chasila
I Been Working There At Banyan tree Hotel As Engineer And Planing To Go Back To Work But At Moment I Am Working At Harry's Tailor 222/2 Narai Hotel Silom Rd. Bangrakg Bangkok 10500 Thailand (Tel     .)6622370100 Ext 8619 (Email.)carmelitaksm@hotmail.com

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb