VICTORY MONUMENT AT NIGHT


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 17th 2014
Published: July 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

 2014061720140617-THA_4335Victory Monument at Night 2014061720140617-THA_4335Victory Monument at Night 2014061720140617-THA_4335Victory Monument at Night

How to show what is really going on with out a video....a motion shot!
Keith, my Thai Culinary School classmate and photo mate, suggested that the Victory Monument at night would be a really cool spot to photograph. Victory monument is were all the protests have been going on during the last year and I had planned to stay as far away from it as I could. But since the courfeu has been stablished the streets have been clear and safe. The arquitectural location of the monument is next to the BTS (Sky train) and surrounded by a roundabout with a lot of traffic. The idea was to get a slow shutter speed shot of the cars going around the monument and since it had been raining all day the streets were still wet creating great reflections of the light of the cars and the signs on the street. It was pretty fun to photograph but the challenge was the huge advertisement signs in the background, because of their brightness it was very difficult to get the full fram well exposed. I also felt that I needed a wider wide angle but I was pretty content with what I got I just hope the shots are sharp because the photographs were shot from the walk around of the BTS and the train produces a lot of camera shaking when it goes by.

After reviewing my shots I liked a lot of them and I decided to share them all. If Im not deleting them I am sharing them….Let me know what your favorites are…you can vote or leave comments…I love to know your thoughts…


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Victory Monument at NightVictory Monument at Night
Victory Monument at Night

Crazy roundabout at night around the Victory monument....trying to catch the reflection of the lights in the wet streets, show how busy the street is and trying to be a little artistic as welll....but each photo has its own meaning so...You decide which one you like....


17th June 2014
Victory Monument at Night

I love this shot...It may be one of my faves
17th June 2014
 2014061720140617-THA_4317Victory Monument at Night

Sorry so many similar...but notice the movement on the street

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb