Emergency decree for 60 days


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 22nd 2014
Published: January 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello there blogging buddies.I just wanted to post a quick blog to reassure everyone that I am fine here.The emergency decree now in place in Bangkok has not apparently changed anything.I was out and about today and saw a couple of the demonstration sites, still up and demonstrating inspite of the prohibition of assembly in groups of greater than 5.The numbers of demonstrators seemed to be down, from what I saw and there were no apparent changes to demeanor or strategy of the groups.

I will be watching, there is advance polling this Sunday, and I am reading the paper and getting updates from the Embassy so I am good.No worries. Bye for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.3kb