Bangkok again, May/June 2011


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 28th 2011
Published: May 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

PeepingPeepingPeeping

A view from my hotel room
May 28, 2011

So it's Bangkok again! I just love this place; it never sleeps, and people have this special openness I like a lot.
I arrived on time at the airport and I got through the immigration procedure as fast as never before. So I was in my hotel at 2:30pm already, which was nice, so easy-going.
Only bad news is that the supermarket just across the road is closed due to renovating; I have to find a store that provides me with all I need, but that shouldn't be a problem here in Bangkok.
Instead of taking a nap I took my camera and went for a short walk, see the pictures.
After having a shower (it's hot here now) I went to my favorite restaurant just around the corner; it's a seafood restaurant (but, of course, they serve other stuff, too), and surprisingly my favorite waitress was there. She had told me last time she'd be in Phuket for some months, but she's back already. Actually, "she" is a ladyboy, very pretty, and very intelligent and educated (speaks english, chinese, japanese and even some german). Last time I was here I invited her to a photo
WindowsWindowsWindows

A view from my hotel room
shooting, and she agreed; you can see her pictures here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/fgoetz/sets/72157626273200361/

By the way, there is, of course, a reason why I insist on calling her a "she": these human beings regard themselves as women, even though they were born as men. I respect their feelings and sexuality, like it or not.
Anyway, I had some wonderful, spicy Thai food which made me really sweat, thus adding to the heat that is still prevalent in the evening.

It's 10pm now, and I am really tired and exhausted; of course, I wanted to enjoy some nightlife, but I will have to put that off, I can't keep my eyes open.

So, hope I can get some good sleep (the two beers should help) and tomorrow is a new day with new challenges and experiences.

Stay tuned....


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

ContrastContrast
Contrast

A view from my hotel room
Too early for customersToo early for customers
Too early for customers

A view from my hotel room


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb