1st Day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 28th 2010
Published: October 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

So I decided to create this travel blog so you guys can follow me on my trip through Thailand.

Flights:

Barely made it on my first flight out of LAX in time due to check in problems. We ended up having a 12 hour flight as we were avoiding high winds in areas. I had to run to catch my flight from Tokyo to Bangkok, but made it.

After checking in last night I wandered around a bit on the famous Khao San Rd. It was interesting - they even do hair braiding in Thailand. I was only propositioned by prostitutes 4 times last night. I didn't even bother to see if they were a dude or not. Its pretty much just keep moving and eventually they go away.

This morning I walked around a bought a few shirts, a new pair of shorts, sunscreen and luggage locks. I decided to get my neck line waxed, because it was so cheap. Ouch. Don't think I'll be doing that again.

I set up my phone to make skype calls from wireless hotspots, so I'm able to check voice mail and return calls. Its kind of hit or miss depending on the connection.

I met my group leader today, and I'll be going out to dinner with the last group on their final night, then going to the airport to meet my group.

That's about all I have. I have limited time on my internet station. I plan on elaborating more when I have the time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb