The green from the window!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 4th 2010
Published: July 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The tiny light escaped between the curtain and went straight to my brain. I was too tired to wake up. The strong movement of the old train made the task even harder. Drinking water, tried to convince me that 5 is the time to wake up. And when I could put the curtain on the side, this incredible background of the tropical forests was there. Greener then never. It was even more incredible that I imagined. In that moment I recall that it is rainy season and that's why all this spark.

Actually, the night tropical showers of my first nights gave a funny dramatic with the thunderstorms. After, the noise over the plants and the roofs, just completed a kind of secret ritual.
I spend more then an hour staring at this tIns every time. And I loved that tropical rains because they give peace. They come to balance. They Make the green and clean the streets. For some moments went even walk on the rain and couldn't stop to laugh about myself. And after some time remembered the TV commercial of a shower gel called Fa or Tahiti... and laughed even more. At that time was not important who could V
have seen it...

And with this tone, I spend the last day in Bangkok on a easy walk around the hotel. But my highlight was the afternoon on the top spa for men in the world. This place made me feel like a king coming from the western to visit Asia. It was such a lux, style and the spa had astonishing breathtaking lush gardens. I am sure James Bond would be jealous. Enjoyed the most the outside pool with this tropical weather and the fresh squeezed smoothies made me ready for the 15 hours of train trip to Chiang Mai.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb