Day 35


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 27th 2010
Published: March 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Left in taxi to get to South bus terminal as Ellie was going north to Kanchanaburi and I wanted to go to Cha-am and Hua Hin to chill out on a beach for a few days. Before I left I sorted out mine and Dans accomodation for the next time I was in Bangkok (woo not long till her gets here!!).

Said goodbye to Ellie but then met a Kiwi on the bus going the same way. Arranged to maybe meet again when I got to Hua Hin. I'm glad the guy running the bus needed a cigarette as after 2 hours I was in desperate need of a bathroom.

Hour later arrived in Cha-am and got to the hostel ok (ripped off by the taxi off course but thats what happens when you travel alone and look very desperate and sweaty). The "Happy Inn" seemed ok but I was put in a musty smelling room with no window. There was a curtain made to look like a window but further inspection revealed I was in a prison cell. Had my own bathroom and aircon which was nice but there were again ants in the bathroom. I started to think that the ants were going to be regular friends!

Went to the night market with the owners of the hostel but whilst there realised i was the only person there under the age of 40 who probably wasn't a sex tourist or retired couple looking for the quiet life. I did want to just get away and read a book on the beach but I was starting to feel a little dissapointed.



Advertisement



29th March 2010

General.
Just caught up with your laterst blogs - very very interesting and manged to see photos everything OK here and spring is on the way daffodils now blooming they are very late this year warmer than it was but no where near as warm as where you are. Easter approaches - shall I keep your Easter eggg for your return All my love Grandma xxxxxx
29th March 2010

Your great adventure is now getting very interesting and from a mum's perspective it's 'bad intersting' rather than 'good interesting'! Keep safe and I'll try and speak soon - about to go into a meeting, so will be out of communication for a while. :-)
29th March 2010

Keep my Easter egg till I get back please! All the chocolate (even kitkats and stuff) taste weird because they add stuff to stop it melting! It's not the same!!!!! X x

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb