Day 22 - Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 14th 2010
Published: January 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 22, Thursday Jan 14 - Bangkok

Today we just explored the city some more. I went back to the MBK mall to get my hair cut while Ken explored Lumpini Park. Then, both of us went to Erawan Shrine which is a very sacred place for people from all over the world. After visiting the shrine, we went to the Siam Paragon mall to eat dinner. The have a huge food court on the first floor which serves all kinds of Asian food as well as some western food for Ken.

Tonight is our final night in Bangkok and so we may explore the night life a bit. We will see...

Tomorrow, we will catch a flight back home around 7:30 pm so we will have to figure out how to spend our final hours in Bangkok.

I will have one last blog to capture my thoughts on this trip...

Here are some random pictures we took from today...


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



15th January 2010

I can't believe it's been 22 days! I bet you can't, either. I look forward to your blog and photos everyday - it's the first thing I view when I get online! Thank you so much for sharing your trip! I look forward to seeing you when you return. Have a safe trip home!

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb