New home in a new country...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Life here in Bangkok is what I hoped it would be - unboring!

Since I moved in a few days ago, I've been ticking things off my massive To-do list. These included but were not limited to:

- buying pillows and a doona
- making a note of which TV channels are in English
- buying A/V cords so I can stream music and movies through my TV when there's nothing good on in English
- exploring random places that I have easy access to on the subway and Skytrain
- buying a Thai sim card and int'l call vouchers
- getting my new uni's uniform and tie that I'm gonna have to wear every day from now on.



I even stuffed up buying toothpaste. The packaging was in Thai script (it did have English on the other side, I just didn't see it 'til later). When I went to go brush my teeth, the stuff tasted AWFUL. Turns out I had bought the "Herbal + Salt & Fluoride" range. I'm determined to not let it go to waste though. Luckily, I seem to always forget how bad it actually is until it's time to use it again.










------------------------------> ALRIGHT, SO pAUSE, I'M GONNA HAVE TO FINISH THIS ENTRY AND ADD PHOTOS LATER AS I WANT TO CATCH AN 11am train.....sorry pals, bye.

stay tuned.

Advertisement



5th August 2009

sick!
awesome bloggin Bugs... keep up the good work... its a damn good read hey! <3

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb