Bangkok!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Heyho!!

The last few days in Bangkok have been quite chilled.... just did a bit of shopping (at the HUGE weekend market.... i gave up after 3 hours because it was too hot, but I probably didnt even see a tenth of it!!) sightseeing - went to the palace, the reclining Buddha and a few temples! I have to admit that I'm quite fed up of sightseeing now so I had to really motivate myself to go instead of just staying by the pool in hostel but I'm really glad I went... the palace really was stunning!! I went first thing in the morning so it wouldn't be too unbearably hot but it still really was hard work - it felt about 200 degrees! On the way to the temple, lots of people told me it was closed and recommended other things to see - which they ofcourse wanted to take me too but fortunately I'd already heard about this scam - they tell you wherever you are going is closed and then take you somewhere else instead, stopping at lots of suit shops etc. where they get commission!! So cheeky!!

Finally met some nice girls yesterday and spent afternoon with them by the pool and then went out for dinner and drinks in the evening! Was so nice to finally meet people and have some company because apart from the kiwi girl I met in Changmai and spent a few days with, I really haven't met many people at all since Michi left which is a bit of a shame! Unfortunately, we got rather carried away last night - Thai buckets (alcoholic drinks but come in a big bucket) are lethal and I'm severely paying the price today! :o(

Anyway, I really have to get a move on now but will try and do a quick blog later - a little summary of my year - thoughts/feelings!! :o)

Lots of love and cant wait to see you soooooon!!! :o) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb