Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 31st 2008
Published: December 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I arrived in Bangkok at 4am Sydney time. I'm exhausted after the 8 hour flight because even though I took sleeping tablets, I didn't get a wink of sleep. I had to wait for my transfer at the airport, then the creepy driver dropped the other passengers off first, so it was just him and me. First thing he says "so... are you travelling alone?" haha. I was so freaked out!! Anyway I ended up telling him I was with people and they were waiting for me, it all turned out ok.

So my mobile isn't working, and neither is the hotel room, so I've been trying to get all that sorted out. It's 2am here now, meaning it's 6am in Sydney. I still haven't slept! Haha. But I will admit coming into Thailand at midnight was pretty cool, they had fireworks all over the place, so it's almost like I never missed New Years!!

Happy New Year everyone, I'll update again tomorrow 😊 Still deciding whether to go to the King's temple, the markets (floating), the tiger sanctuary, or the Burma-Thailand POW Railroad Museum.

BTW, I know what Thailand smells like... the tip!! All you who went to Lucas Heights Community School know what I'm talking about :P

Ciaos for nows!! xoxo Lex

Advertisement



1st January 2009

Yey!
hahaha... thats hilarious, the smell makes u feel like home! how sad lol. Oh well at least ur only there for a day. Mumma said you sent her a picture of some river or something? A cruise?
1st January 2009

ps.. puut some photo's up!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb