See you soon Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 12th 2008
Published: August 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Wat ArunWat ArunWat Arun

Highest and most beautifull temple in Bangkok. I climbed up there.
Time has come to leave Bangkok. I've just checked out of the hotel and am catching a train to Chiang Mai in the afternoon. It's a 12 hour journey but the train is equiped with beds and bathrooms so it shouldn't be a problem. Then i'll be trecking and sleeping somewhere in the jungle for two days in a group of eight plus a guide. I'll only be sending news after that probably.

Bangkok was is a really cool place but I have stayed for more time than I had planned and I really want to leave and head to a more relaxed place. This city is too turbulent and dirty for a long stay. I'll be back at the nd of my trip anyway, so i'll have more time to explore if I want to.

The last few days have been spent explorin the city and sleeping. This weather makes me sleep a lot. So I only manage to explore new places in the afternoon and only for about 3 or 4 hours because after that you start getting all sweatty and tired. Since I'm on hollidays i'm not going to rush. Yesterday was a record, I got out of bed at 2 and when I got to the place I wanted to visit, most of it was closed. But its god to just sleep and not worry and I ended up having a geat afternoon as well in a more relaxed part of Bangkok - Dusit Park.

When in Dusit Park you cannot evn imagine you are in central Bangkok, its really clean, quiet and green. Check the photos.

So, next post will be about trekking.
Now I'm here I'm not quite sure i'll have the time to go to Cambodjia as I planned. I'll have to see as I go.

Joke of the day:
Coversation between tailor trying to sell a suit and a portuguese guy:
Tailor- Where are yo from?
Portuguese (me) - Portugal.
Tailor - Oh yes very nice. Good football hein?
P - Yeah good football.
T - What players you have?
P - Figo.
T- Yes Filgo! More.
P - Cristian Ronaldo.
T - Yes Cristano Rolnad very good player. More?
P - Uhhm... I don't know, many others...
T - Many Others. Yes Great player. Thre players, more?
P - No more.
T - 3 players, lots of
Wat Arun sightsWat Arun sightsWat Arun sights

Pictures takn from the top of the temple.
players very nice!

Nao percam o proximo epidosio porque eu tb nao!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Wat Arun stairsWat Arun stairs
Wat Arun stairs

Getting down was worse than going up.
The Chao Phraya ExpressThe Chao Phraya Express
The Chao Phraya Express

This boat is like bus on water... fast cheap crazy bus on water. Very usefull!
The PeerThe Peer
The Peer

I actually made it out on the wrong peer, then took a wrong boat, then came bak to the wrong peer, had to catch a new express boat before I got where I wanted.
Dusit Park Victorian HouseDusit Park Victorian House
Dusit Park Victorian House

This park was built by the first thai king to set foot on europe. he cam back very inspired.


13th August 2008

Hey!
Hey mister... Have you hear many of these?? =D - "Wanna be my first time, lova?" - "Me love you long time baby!" The trip seems to be going nice... Keeps us informed! Have fun, and stay away from those pretty lady-boys! ** Luís G.
14th August 2008

Yeak!!!!!!!
Well, you must be very very careful with the food. With this sample market products, now I’m worried ….. :-) I
23rd August 2008

hehe
Me love you long time - nao e mito!
7th September 2008

Many others, great player! Muito bom!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb