Day 2 in Bangkok, Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 26th 2008
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SORRY FOR TAKING SO LONG IN UPLOADING PIC. EVERY PC I'VE BEEN ON TAKE WAY TO LONG TO UPLOAD PIC AND I RUN OUT OF TIME FOR USING THE PC. DON'T WORRY I WILL GET THEM UP SOON.


Well its day 2 in Bangkok @7:30am. Were getting ready to fill are stomach with some nice rice w/chicken. What we have planned for to day is to go to CHATUCHAK MARKET witch is some where north north/east of here. I've tried to get me sister to walk there but she insist she will never walk that far in here life. I'm thinking it's 2-3 miles and also walking in flipflops doesen't help the cause. So will end up getting a yellow top taxi ( metering taxi ) to the market to day. I've been told that this market is way better than Khaosan Rd market/shopping junk. There some very nice hand carved good that are I so want to buy. I just need to figure out how to get them home without breaking them or losing them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb