Braid Time before I left Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 18th 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Braid Time in BangkokBraid Time in BangkokBraid Time in Bangkok

Result of 4.5 hours of effor. Image courtesy of Rani
Just a very quick blog entry to show a few photos of the result of doing what I had said I wanted to do for years - have my hair braided. Decided that with the ratio of hair braiders on Ko San Road in Bankok nearly equal to the number of tourists that is was an opportunity not to be missed!

4.5 hours later and in the early hours of the morning it was finally finished I was now the proud owner of very long and very heavy head of braids. Though it has taken several days to get used to going from relatively short hair to hair that gets trapped everytime I sit down and still trying to get used the fact that every time I catch sight of myself in the mirror or window that there isn't a stranger following me.

For the full 4.5 hours it took for my hair to be down, Rani kept me company by bringing me a drink or two and then joining in on the hairdressing session and having his dreads fixed up. I think a beautiful relationship could have ended that night as rolled around with laughter until I had
If you publish that photo!!If you publish that photo!!If you publish that photo!!

Sorry - couldn't resist Rani
a stitch as he was turned into a pineapple by the hairdressers but as many sniggers came from the passers by on the street then I think I got away with it. But having just published these photos for the world to see then there is a chance I may not be forgiving. Sorry Rani but just couldn't resist!




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 106; dbt: 0.1121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb