Sa Wad Di Kha (Hello) Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 10th 2007
Published: August 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Long Island Ice Tea Please!!!Long Island Ice Tea Please!!!Long Island Ice Tea Please!!!

straight to the bucket...wooohooo!!!
So its been over a week in Thailand.


I've just literally come back from a 3day 2 night trek up into the jungle of Chiang Mai. Stayed with what they call hill tribes villages but to be honest seemed to be especially built for tourist but anyhow it was very lovely and i had a great time.



Riding Elephants, Wild Water Rafting and bamboo rafting down the river.meet some lovely people from Austria, Holland, Italy a thai girl and we also inherit some catalonion's from another group crashing our camp. Actually they was great got the party started, playing the guitar around the camp fire. All this for 1200Baht thats under 20 pounds for all inclusive...not bad huh?

Gonna meet up with them for dinner tonight should be interesting.



Arriving in Bangkok on the 2nd, i must admit i played safe this time and booked a room before arriving, just didnt want to be stranded with a dodgy place especially in Thailand, coming from Tokyo where i can leave something in the street and im sure if i came back in 24hours it would still be there. So i stayed a few
Hey stop stealing my drink!!!Hey stop stealing my drink!!!Hey stop stealing my drink!!!

I better get it down quick!!
nights in a Guest house off the Sukhumvit Road, even with a print out of directions to the guest house i was still over charged for taxi. Typical!!!...I better get back to that frame of mind again...On my guard and always barter.



After taking it easy to settle in to Bangkok i decided to head into the city..to the scum of Bangkok Kao San Road (tourist road) and checked into a fairly disgusting room. Its definitely a lively road full of bars, cheap guest houses, food stores, clothes stores, massage parlours or simply massage corners where people would have thai massages in the middle of the streets and so many people getting their hair braided or dreadlocked....hmmm i was very tempted to get my dreadlock just to take a picture for you all....NOT!!!!



Have to admit it took me a little slower to get to know people here, possible wasnt to sure how to approach strange and weird people in the street to make conversation or simply whether i wanted to :0)



Well i finally made the effort, got chatting to some guys from Belgium. We was heading over to the
Vid...My lovely Thai GentlemenVid...My lovely Thai GentlemenVid...My lovely Thai Gentlemen

Ah he was so lovely, was chatting on the train up to Chiang Mai.
chatuchak Market where supposably they have everything for sale including Monkeys...well we didnt see none but it was a fun market to visits so big and has pretty much everything.

12 August 2007

THAI MASSAGES!!!...

They are so addictive, I had my first thai massage the other day in a woman prison in Chiang Mai, I know its not a somewhere you would think of having a massage but it was recomened in the lonely planet so i thought what the hell, its my first why not have it with a convict?...She can just break my neck if she is in a foul mood 😊
It was ok although i would have prefered her to be a little stronger, i like deep massages get those knots out! I think she might have taken it easy on me as it was first time.
I just had another this morning, I woke up aching must be from the trekking and the heavy night the other day. Ah this was fantastic she had the perfect pressure and she sure bend my body in all directions I felt so great after, from feeling all demotivated to full of energy andready to face my afternoon.

Well tomorrow im heading off over to Pai and possible try visit the Karen Long Neck Tribe and a change of scenery.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Hahaha...Hey guys!!Hahaha...Hey guys!!
Hahaha...Hey guys!!

Do you think he looks like frodo from Lord of the rings?
Stunning view huh?Stunning view huh?
Stunning view huh?

and im not talking about ME. just incase you all think im than vian. :P
Tequila..It makes you happy!!!!Tequila..It makes you happy!!!!
Tequila..It makes you happy!!!!

Hahaha...meeting up with some of the group...Starting the night with a few shots of tequilas BABY!!!!... Trust the Spanish to suggest this game! :) NEIL SLATTER this one is for you as promise..no bikini but i think you like it anyhow.
Cooking with a Hangover...hmmmmCooking with a Hangover...hmmmm
Cooking with a Hangover...hmmmm

had to get up early for my 1 day cooking course...was so much fun even with a splitting hang over. Thankfully still have all my fingers.
Chilli Prawn SaladChilli Prawn Salad
Chilli Prawn Salad

Looks pretty good right guys? 200Baht? I still can cook even with a hangover.


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb