Two involuntary days in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 20th 2007
Published: February 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, ok, some people LOVE Bangkok! The shopping, weather, and cheap everything. I hated most of my time in Bangkok! so im not going to write too much about it. My 12 hour stop over had changed to a 2 day stop over (which i knew about before I left home) so i just had to make do. I shopped for a USB memory stick and a new memory card for my camera, I also managed to squeeze in a visit to the Floating market. But thats about it, Bankok is definately a place you come on your way home from a trip, so you can shop more. Oh and no matter how many times the locals tell you otherwise, there is an Airport bus servicing most areas, get the info when you first arrive at the airport, so when you want to leave, you dont get faced with a wall of lies when you want to go back to the airport.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Fresh Fruit!Fresh Fruit!
Fresh Fruit!

This fruit was so good, and cheap! Delicious
Feathery Chicken!Feathery Chicken!
Feathery Chicken!

Cooked Fresh! Mmmm!
Thai Sellers!Thai Sellers!
Thai Sellers!

Stop for a chat!
Floating MarketsFloating Markets
Floating Markets

How's the serenity?? Not!
Hats!Hats!
Hats!

If you need a hat, you are bound to get one here!
My FriendMy Friend
My Friend

I was waiting for my group, and made friends with this lady who tried to get me to buy a hat! I'd cheer when she made a sale!
Shut Up Shop!Shut Up Shop!
Shut Up Shop!

Home time!


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb