Bangkok Sunset


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 30th 2014
Published: April 29th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok SkylineBangkok SkylineBangkok Skyline

Got back to Bangkok at night. Ran into Leigh, the Australian, girl that I had met in Hanoi. It felt as though universe was guiding me. I asked her out to have dinner, but did not check my facebook messenger because I was afraid of what she would said. Turns out she'd said yes, but I found out the next day and it was too late...



"Back in Bangkok. Back at New Road Guesthouse. Its comforting being back where I started. I just can't describe this feeling that I have inside my body. It feels surreal. I can't believe its been almost 4-5 months since I have been here. Thai women are beautiful. I have a theory that Lady Boys are what they are because of the society that they live in. How beauty has immense influences in everyday life and what is more beautiful than women? This area of Bangkok is different from Khao San Rd.
Just finished reading Catcher in The Rye. Its amazing how much Holden Caufield and I have in common. We are so caught up in our problems and depression, that we forget that there are other people in our lives affected by our actions. People we love. People who loves us...."
Journal Entry: 03.28.2014





"First They Killed My Father, touched me deeply. I can relate to some of the pain that Loung went thru. My heart bleeds for the 2 million lost souls...She is indeed a very strong person. It was extremely difficult to read this book without tearing up. It made me look at my life in a different perspective. I am blessed to be where I am. Millions of Cambodians died without experiencing the simplicities of life. Things such as having a meal at In and Out. Or a warm comfortable bed. I feel extremely lonely. There is this knot of pain in my gut. It tightens with every breath I take. I feel so selfish for the way I feel. So depress about life, when I have so much. I medicate this discomfort in whatever ways in can. I have so much to live for. Yet, I feel so hopeless. I feel, as though, I'm living life without a purpose. All I do is consume and consume some more. Always thinking about my wants and needs. Always having to be the center of attention or I'll throw an tantrum. But the human spirit is strong. It does whatever it takes to survive and it moves forward. Life is a beautifully painful journey."
Journal Entry: 04.01.2014
"Upon hearing news that my Ong Noi is losing his battle to cancer, I've ponder countless hours of what to do. To continue on with my trip or to come home to see him before he pass. Although, he is my grampa, he was never apart of my life. I try not to be sad about the fact that my trip may be coming to an end. I try to be happy for all the places I have visited. I'm still dealing with the reality that you don't always get what you want in life. I don't mind coming home either..."
Journal Entry: 04.02.2014


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Before Ping Pong showBefore Ping Pong show
Before Ping Pong show

Met these two Americans at new Road Guest house. We talked and then the topic of "Ping Pong Show" came up and next thing you know we were in the bar front row for the show. This girl was down. This dude was a savage. He knew Sandral and Joset too. Small world.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb