Destination Taichung, Taiwan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung
February 18th 2006
Published: March 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Whoa! Look at this!Whoa! Look at this!Whoa! Look at this!

Yes! Yup! Uh Huh! Feast your eyes on this one....hahaha These guys are indeed posing next this big Male Genitalia. These guys are praying to have big Canjones...Hey Jill, have we ever figured out if that's even a real spanish word?
Taichung was a fun city. There were many sites to see and lots of food to eat. The main attraction in Taichung was the Aborignal amusement park. Taiwan was not always inhabited by mainland Chinese people. Taiwan actually had Taiwanese people. They can be compared to the Native American Indians in America. The aborignals have several tribes spread out throughout Taiwan. However, there are less and less aboriginals because many of them have mixed in with the Chinese blood. So it's kind of interesting.
Well, during this trip I was reading, "The Five People You Meet In Heaven." The main character dies because of a amusement park ride (don't worry I didn't give away the story...the guy is dead from the begining). So, right when I finished the book, we arrive at the amusement park.....hmmmmm....scary. Yeah, I didn't ride on any rides.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Fortune Teller MachineFortune Teller Machine
Fortune Teller Machine

This is a Fortune telling machine. The little doll back tracks and goes into that little house. She picks up a little scroll comes back out and drops in front of the machine. I still don't know what my fortune says....lol
Interesting PictureInteresting Picture
Interesting Picture

In the front you see a little kid staring at an old man...they actually don't know each other. You can definitely see the curiousity in each other's faces...haha. In the background you see random people walking in a straight line. Just thought this was a funny picture.
Bunan Tribe Dedicated to HOBunan Tribe Dedicated to HO
Bunan Tribe Dedicated to HO

Hey David, I found that damn tribe. I even heard the music they play...the passibutbut song...hahahaha. And I thought our Taiwan Music professor was crazy...well that hasn't changed.


14th March 2006

Thanks Jonathan!
I always wanted my name to appear in a caption under a giant penis! You have fulfilled my life long goal.
16th March 2006

No, problem!
No Problem Jill, you know I'm always there for you when you need attention....hahaha
18th March 2006

Coool John! I never knew Taiwan had aboriginals! There must be hot halfers there!

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb