Internet at Last!!


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung
July 1st 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

finally have internet now. I moved to a different room today too. The school wanted to consolidate all the kids staying for the summer. It was a day from Hell, in all honesty. I didn't have that much stuff, but my roommate, who is also staying for the summer and is moving to a different room, has TONS AND TONS of stuff. Not only that, but our building was as far back in the corner of the womans' area as you could go. There was no path without stairs, so using the carts they provided did little to help. However, after sweating 3 gallons of my body weight and moving to the wrong room, I am finally here. Thank goodness! This room is much bigger, and it appears as thought I will only have one roomate (instead of 3). Cross your fingers!

So I've uploaded that first entry and I'm gonna work on the pictures now. Enjoy!

EDIT: These pictures are from a little tea house we went to in Taichung. I don't believe they originally belonged to this entry, but since after the website crash they got stuck here, I'll leave them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Tea HouseTea House
Tea House

Giant Koi fish.
Tea HouseTea House
Tea House

Cute little bridge
Tea HouseTea House
Tea House

I swear, the 3 of us did NOT coordinate looking this bad.
Top Floor of a MallTop Floor of a Mall
Top Floor of a Mall

This is the view from near the top of one of the many malls in Taichung. Which, by the way, are massive.
Top Floor of a MallTop Floor of a Mall
Top Floor of a Mall

Sunset, same building
Top Floor of a MallTop Floor of a Mall
Top Floor of a Mall

The girl on the left is Natalie-she contacted me because she will be studying at Umass for a year starting this fall and wanted to get to know me. Her friend on the right was afraid of Ryan and I at first because she doesn't see foreigners very often (like most people here).


2nd July 2007

haha Exciting photos. Doing the Tourist thing?
3rd July 2007

I'm not really doing the tourist thing. I've been going out with kids who live here, so they take me to less touristy areas to see things.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb