FINDING MY LIFE FIJI BLOG


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung ROC
April 12th 2017
Published: April 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

This is my first time in Fiji, I’m really exited the trip in the first day. I visited Fiji for one week. During the week there, I made lots of great memories with my friends and learned a lot about the Fijian Culture, since we weren't allowed to have our phones with us, I had the chance to experience their culture without any distractions.



When you have been there you have to drink the (KAVA) drink. That is welcome you to their home. And that is the most important in their culture. If you drink this drink it means you respect their culture. Before you join the ritual you must wear the skirt (SULU) to mean you respect their traditional. After this we have join another traditional ritual is campfire. Everyone seat or stand around the fire until the fire goes out. This is the culture I like the most. It help me experience the new thing.



Most of the experience is the local guy and staff at there. They teach a lot important things. They got used to saying BULA! (Hello) at everywhere. Not like us. In Taiwan we don’t even said anything to the people who are new in Taiwan. We just walk past or look at you in a resist way. Another experience is when you were talking to a people you must talk of your sunglass, hat and you can’t wear scanty dress it must cover the shoulder. This culture is really cool for me. I know it means respect the people at there but now Fiji is more modernization so actually the local guy at their not really care about it.



In The city the building is really similar like countryside of Kaohsiung but the Taiwan building is look better then there building. And the island we go I saw lot of house is similar like container house but is made by cement. But it look happiness in a small house cause every family live in there. This is the things I can’t feel in Taiwan.

Their food taste great. They like to eat curry and the rice often sometime we have eat the fish and the chicken or beef. We have taste the coconut at their taste really great and sweaty. We have a great afternoon tea at there. They cook a cake by using the pot. When you were eating the cake get some butter it taste delicious. We great food at their.





The most important things in there and what I really learn. Is a word called “respect” is an easy words but I always mess up. At their people always saying Hello to everyone and they always have smile on their face. And every people passionate even you don’t talk to them. This is the thing I’m still finding and learning. Even no matter how many problem appear in your life they still get happiness. This is the most valuable things I learn on the trip. ALL WAYS BE HAPPY !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb