My Sri Lankan travels Day 1


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Western Province » Negombo
May 27th 2018
Published: June 4th 2018
Edit Blog Post

So after my 16 hour travel, I finally made it to Sri Lankan. First stop for me on day one is to Negombo, lovely fisherman’s towns which is popular with tourists.

I caught an airport taxi to my hotel / hut, Lanka Huts on Beach Road. It took me around 20minutes to get and I was dying to have a long hot shower.

When I arrived, I was amazed by my hut. Beach and ocean views and you can step out onto the beach, charming and beautiful to watch the waves.

The hotel had a lovely bed as shower and all you can need. Staff and owners were so friendly and welcoming and would be there to offer any support you needed. They helped me get a local Sri Lankan sim which is needed when you’re here, cheaper than using your own sim and data.

Negombo had some lovely bars and restaurants to eat at. So my first night I went out to eat at Sanas restaurant, which was a popular place to eat. As it was a Monday, they had a DJ blaring loud music which was a nice feeling and atmosphere. The food was lovely and service was great. I then went on to Rodeo Bar, both were 15minute walk from my stay.

Rodeo Bar offers good drinks and a DJ too, but all the local expats and tourists go there. I had a nice coverstion with two British people there who offered advise on what to do and where to go, always nice to share stories. I also started talking with the owner and his girlfriend about my travels who also offered advice on where to go. They even arranged a driver for me for the next day to visit a National Park, which was lovely of them.

Day 1 done, locals are friendly, Negombo is a lovely place to visit and beach to relax on, now for day 2 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb