I love Ella!


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Southern Province » Tangalle
October 24th 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ella, Ella, Ella! What a beautiful place. High in the hills, amazing views, a small, friendly little town, perfect weather and Sam’s suggestion to upgrade to a better hotel was such good advice.

I could not have been happier. I managed the walk - with a lot of gentle persuasion, up Little Adam’s Peek, enjoyed a relaxing massage, drank a bit too much Arrack and saw more waterfalls.

I awoke in the middle of the night and decided to venture outside and the sky, oh boy, so many stars and I could hear a waterfall nearby. Heavenly, a little bit of paradise. “I will be back”, as Arni once said.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb