Counting down 'till departure


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Southern Province » Kosgoda
December 7th 2009
Published: December 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

2 more weeks



In about 2 weeks I'm heading to Sri Lanka again. This time I'm probably going to stay in the Kosgoda area and make a lot trips by (mountain)bike.
The public transport doesn't reach the small rural inland towns near the west-coast and travelling by tuk-tuk is also somewhat restricting, and as a tourist it could also get quite expensive during those 4 weeks.
So, one of the first days (depending on when I arrive) I'm going to look for a decent bike and from then on explore the region in a way the whole island lives : slowly, qiuetly and peaceful. Just enjoying the beauty of nature and the friendliness of the local people.

As I did last time, I will track my steps with GPSed and post the routes and pictures on there.

See you all in about 2 weeks.

Gert

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb